“It is essential that our prestige public attraction and events rooms are completely compliant with health and safety obligations. Our water management services are delivered by Ames and having worked with them for some years now I am confident in the services they provide. Legionella control is one aspect of health and safety that I do not have to worry about. Additionally, Ames staff have always been professional and polite and great to do business with. ”
National Motorcycle Museum – 2017

Hello,
Please forward to relevant dep/person. I’ve had an ongoing pest problem which Ames have been attending to for sometime now however I just wanted to bring to your attention the fabulous work of one of your workers. His name is John and his done a great job at keeping me informed and updated with developments in my property. His offered reassurances when needed and has generally been great.
Resident – Wolverhampton – 2017

Reviews

“We use Ames for bird control, pest control and ad hoc waste removal and cleaning jobs at Electric Wharf, Coventry. We haven’t known of you for long, but have been very impressed with the level of customer service and value for money that Ames gives to its customers and you are now our ‘go to’ contractor for any issue where cleaning/clearing/removing is involved.”
Jo Leaver , JL Property Management on behalf of Bromwich Hardy. 2017

Read More Reviews On Facebook
“I am delighted with the professional approach AMES have taken to manage the works and the service delivery, including the reporting on works and the supporting documents.”
Jayne Moore, Director of Housing, DGHP. 2016

“Just to say that I was very impressed with the Ames visit today. Very polite and professional technician – and on time.”
Business Development Director – Telecetera. 2015

“Thank you for feedback today also. It is very refreshing to hear someone so keen to improve their service and I will be recommending that we maintain our relationship to the owners when I see them next.”
Manager – Great Barr Self Storage Ltd. 2016

“Hello **. I have copied in Russell and Terry from Ames. I’m sure they will be able to send you a quote. They are always on time and very helpful and I would highly recommend them.”
Facilities Manager – Kettering Buccleuch Academy. 2015


Scrupulously Cleaned Pigeon Deterrent Works  September 2014

Just a quick e-mail to acknowledge the excellent work that has been undertaken by Simon Harris and Marcin Papiernik. The 2 areas concerned have been scrupulously cleaned, obviously not a pleasant job but one which has been undertaken to a very high standard.
Please pass on our thanks.

Vaughan Harrison, Estates Technician,  Hereford & Worcester Fire and Rescue Service


Fantastic Job July 2012

Daniel, Darren Colin and Richard,
You have done a fantastic job thank you so much

Barbara and Colin Greatorea and the Staff Town Council


Absolutely fabulous December 2013

They were absolutely fabulous! Super blokes please pass on my thanks.
Rosie Street, Housing Office, Viridian Housing


Thanks for your assistance November 2013

Morning Russell,

Just a quick email to inform you the client was made up with the netting installation, thanks for your assistance on this project.

Could I request some product literature to include in the O&M file?

Any queries please do not hesitate to get in touch
Anthony Valentine, Quantity Surveyor, Heyrod Projects


Good feedback from the residents… May 2012

Good afternoon both. Just to thank you both for my riveting dvd slide show haha. Seriously its really good what the guys have done. Its just how we were looking to bring up the communal gardens and I have had some good feedback from residents too. Can you pass on our thank you’s please. Kind Regards
Donna Ashmore, Senior Minor Works Officer, Viridian Housing, Birmingham, West Midlands, UK


Highly Effective Rodent Control March 2012

AMES provide our pest control and bird control. AMES give us 12 monthly visits each year, this means that we don’t have emergency call outs as rodents are kept at bay. The bait boxes are checked every month and replenished. And so far in the four years I have worked here we have never had a problem with rodents.. AMES give a good quality of service. No job that AMES have undertaken on site has had to be rectified. All jobs are undertaken to a high standard, leaving customer satisfaction.

Lesley Wager, Facilities Manager, Dougland Support Services, One Stop Shopping Centre, Perry Barr, Birmingham, West Midlands


Professional, punctual October 2011

The works went well and your guy was professional, punctual and we would have no hesitation using your services in the future.

Thanks also for your quick turnaround with the documentation which allowed the works to proceed with very short notice.

Best regards

Tom

Tom Jones, Freyssinet


Spectacularly Successful… September 2011

“This has seemed to work extremely well. ..not a trace of the ladybirds…spectacularly successful. The louvres etc are now absolutely fine”. Harlequin ladybird treatment in church and church tower.
Reverend C J Phillips, St Mary’s Church, Hampshire


I would Recommend.. For All Aspects Of Bird Work And Pest Control. August 2010

We have been using Altek Midlands Environmental Services Ltd for 6 years. Ames have been professional, prompt and all their works have always been to an excellent standard.

Thomas Vale are working at present with Birmingham City Council on the Council House & Museum & Art Gallery, this is a very high profile project.

Altek have provided solutions to proofing and preventing Pigeon activity on all phases of renovations.

I would recommend Altek Midlands Environmental Services Ltd for all aspects of Bird Work and Pest Control.
Mr J Davies, Thomas Vale


A Refreshing Professional Attitude… May 2010

Afternoon Alan

Following completion of all your works I thought it was time I shared my opinions regarding your overall performance. Both the site team and myself have had several conversations and were all in agreement that the professional attitude shown by your operatives during their time on site was refreshing. Their safety performance once the paperwork had been put in place was excellent, their communication with the site team very good and general approach to all the works that they have undertaken has been first class.

Could you please pass on our thanks to the lads who have worked on site as they have been a credit to you and we look forward to doing more projects with you in the future.

Best Regards
S Lydall, Project Manager, Wates Living Space


Excellent Communication and Efficient Management Information. March 2010

AMES have carried out work for us under a procured contract to remove graffiti and apply anti-defacement coatings. AMES have always delivered on time and the quality of work has been high. Communication with the environmental teams is excellent and the supply of management information for the contract has been efficient.
R Thompson, Environmental Crime Unit Manager, Birmingham City Council, Birmingham, West Midlands


Good, Reliable Service. March 2010

We have always found AMES to be reliable and provide a good service.
G Brown, Director, ES Enviroserve Ltd, Aston, Birmingham, West Midlands


Very Pleased..High Spec on Health and Safety. November 2009

Very pleased with the service, very good organisation.High spec on health and safety.
S Lowe, Deputy Manager Voids Section, M P S Birmingham, West Midlands


Pest Control…Always Performed Well Above Expectations. November 2009

I have used AMES as our pest control company for the past 4 years and have found them to be very professional. Their record keeping and their overall health and safety are excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to any client. They have always performed well above expectations.
J Kelleher, Centre Manager, Ropewalk Shopping Centre, Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK


Quality Workmanship And Response Times…Well Done. October 2009

Dear Alan

I am writing this email to compliment you and your staff on the quality of your operatives workmanship and response times for all our works and quotations instructed. This is greatly appreciated. I am extremely happy with the outcome and costs that you have communicated. Please share this good news with your staff and well done. THANK YOU.
R Deamer, Safe Estates


Very Competent and Organised… October 2009

Ames are a very competent and organised organisation. Responding to everyday challenges quickly and efficiently. Accurate within timescales and invoicing.
K Fowler, Mitie Property Services

Totally Reliable…Reaction Time Very Good. October 2009

I have found this contractor (AMES) to be totally reliable and found that the reaction time to urgent requests is very good.
Operational Manager, Sandwell Homes, Void Maintenance Department


A Big Thank You… July 2009

Dear Alan,

I would appreciate it if you could say a big thank you to Leanne for the very quick response that we received this morning. From the first phone call that I made this morning, until the gentleman came to treat our problem took a total of 25mins. Not only did Leanne keep your customer very happy with the service that she provided, but her telephone manner was also a breath of fresh air!!! THANK YOU LEANNE.

Thank you to the guy who came out to treat our problem, who was also very helpful and it was very much appreciated.
Elle, The Pines, Shirley, Solihull, West Midlands


Very Professional And Extremely Efficient. July 2009

“We have been using Altek Midlands Environmental Services for 5 years for our pest control requirements and washroom requirements. We have found them to be very professional and extremely efficient but at the same time been able to maintain the personal touch which I find very important in small and large organisations.

Their call out times in cases of emergency have always been prompt and they have always resolved the problem. We have had no problems with this company and are happy to recommend them to others in need of their services.”
Mr Daniel Wharrad, Managing Director, Independent Slitters Ltd – West Midlands (B69)


Site Visits Are Dealt With Professionally And Efficiently. July 2009

“All site visits are dealt with very professionally and efficiently. Reports are made and discussed to ensure that I am fully aware of all action that has been taken during the visit. Further remedial action is discussed to ensure that the school is clear of vermin as far as is practicably possible.”
Head Teacher, Trescot J & I School – Birmingham


I Can Safely Recommend AMES Ltd To Any Prospective Customer. July 2009

“I believe I can safely recommend the services offered by Ames Ltd to any prospective customer, on the basis that they always achieved professional results in all tasks that have been allocated to them. From my own perspective they have a deserved reputation for completing a job on time, within budget, and an attention to detail that only comes from an experienced management and motivated team.”


Held Pest Control Contract Since 2003. June 2009

“AMES have held the pest control contract since 2003, they complete their checks outside of school hours by mutual agreement between myself, as site manager and the technician. I normally have a dedicated technician for the site, so eliminating the need for someone to always accompany them around the site.”
Margaret Collins, Selly Oak Trust School – Birmingham (B29)


AMES Can Be Counted On Whenever Needed. April 2009

“AMES can be counted on whenever needed on any of our sites. It is obvious that it is a company committed and dedicated to providing a good service to us. They have always shown a strong work ethic whilst being efficient and aware of any dangers at the work sites they work on.

They have proven to be the best at getting the job done thoroughly and efficiently.”
Chris Spence, Asset Management Team Leader, AmeyMouchel


Competitive, Reliable And Trustworthy. April 2009

“AMES have been our preferred contractor since 1997 and have proven to be most competitive, reliable and trustworthy. Call out times are always punctual and any work undertaken is to a professional standard both through advice and workmanship.”
Mr Kerry, Draper Dunnetts Ltd – Birmingham (B11)


Commended For Its Pest Control. March 2009

“We have been using AMES as our pest control company for three years and I can state their working practices fulfil the health and safety requirements of a busy shopping centre as a matter of course. They supply comprehensive site-specific risk assessments and method statements and offer advice to tenants and staff alike. In September 2005 an independent specialist commended the centre for its pest control.”
Centre Manager, One Stop Shopping – Birmingham


Over The Past 10 to 15 Years We Have Found Them Most Reliable. March 2009

“Having worked with Altek-Midlands on various contracts over the past 10 to 15 years, we have found them to be a most reliable and efficient company. We would highly recommend that you contact Alan and his team for any hygiene & pest control problems.”
John Gudgin, Kendrick Building Solutions – Walsall (WS1)


Never Had Any Problems With The Company. February 2009

“We have used AMES Ltd for various environmental jobs from pest control – to the removal of needles over the last ten years, they deal with requests promptly and we have never had any problems with the company at all.”
Mrs Sandra Dayman, A H Field Properties – Birmingham (B15)


Professional, Efficient And Value For Money. November 2008

Altek have been our main supplier of various environmental services for approx the last 10 years, overall their service is professional, efficient and value for money. We are confident in recommending them.
Mr Richard Thorne, Kendrick Building Solutions – Walsall (WS1)

Contact AMES

Find out more about our cleaning contracts or to sign up with AMES: